It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:25 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




 Page 1 of 9 [ 127 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Installing Omni-bot with Jaymod
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 11:36 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Illinois, USA
Ok.....Heres some directions on how to install Omni-bot onto a server with Jaymod using a FTP

Note: This is only a windows operating system i believe...it might work for Linux....but i dont have much experience with Linux so i wouldnt know...ill help where i can



***I find this easiest to do*******


First: Go to www.omni-bot.de and download the newest version of windows/linux (whatever system ur operating)


Next: Install Omni-bot on your system.... (Note: By doing this...you will have an omni-bot folder in your program files i.e
C:/Program Files/Omni-bot
and a folder in your Wolfensten: Enemy Territory folder ....i.e.
C:/Program Files/Wolfenstein EnemyTerritory/ Omni-bot
)


Third: Create a new folder onto your desktop.... name it ""Omni-bot""

Fourth: Move These files into the Omni-bot folder that you just created onto your desktop
***NOTE: These Files Are Located in the 2 Directories Mentioned Above*****
----------
cgame_mp_x86.dll

----------
libcurl.dll

----------
ui_mp_x86.dll

----------
qagame_mp_x86.dll

----------
omnibot_et.dll

----------
qagame.mp.i386.so

----------
omnibot_et.pk3


Fifth: Move These folders into the Omni-bot folder that you created on your desktop
---------
nav

---------
scripts


******the nav folder has pk3's inside of it that gives the files of the waypoints for the bots*****
******the script folder has ''GM'' files that give the bots their characteristcs (i.e aiming..ROF)*****

*****NOTE!!!! YOU CAN CHANGE THE BOT DIFFICULTY....just go into the scripts folder....renamin the ''GM'' files to txt files....Tweak the settings ....then rename them back to GM files********

If you done this correctly.....it should look similar to this

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/7123/screenie4fx.jpg


Next: After you have all the files listed above ...into the folder on your desktop.....simply open up your FTP and load the entire folder on their.....It will automatically upload the folders contents as well...so just leave everything in their, and upload the folder


Last: Start the server up.....(Make sure that your server is running ''JAYMOD-1.4-beta6'' or higher ..... Or omni-bot support will NOT be available....) ....Log into Rcon by Typing
/rconpassword ''password''


Then Type
/rcon bot help
and this will bring a list of bot commands that you can do to successfully run bots on your server

_________________________________________________________________________________________________


As far as Linux is concerned


Do everything mentioned above....as far as making folders and stuff...

Make sure you go to www.omni-bot.de and download the linux version and not the windows....


but....their should be so. files that you need to put into the omni-bot folder that you placed on your desktop

Note: I am not sure of this....I will Read More into it and make another post with complete instructions on how to do this


UPDATE: when you download the linux version of omni-bot....

1) Extract all contents in a folder called omni-bot

2) there should be 3 folders called
etpub
omnibot
and
omni-bot


3) all you need is the

***TO BE CONTINUED....lol
___________________________________________________________________________________________________


***IF YOU ARE HOSTING A HOME-HOSTED DEDICATED SERVER*******

1)Simply go to www.omni-bot.de and download their Installer

2)Install It On Your Computer

3)Start The Server......I believe that omni-bot will automatically be tracked if you have Jaymod-1.4Beta6 running

so dont worry bout placing any files anywhere

________________________________________________________________________________________________


I hope this helps everyone that wants bots on their server.....I will look into this some more ....but by going through these steps you can simply have omni-bots with Jaymod running....

If I see anything new....I will update....but these steps should work


Thanx to mongoose, heres a lil setup that works with some tested hosting companys

If you are installing omni-bot with killerpings do this
1)Post a support ticket saying "Please allow me full access to ftp so i dont just see the etmain folder, I really need to put the folder omni-bot outside the etmain folder for the mod to work"
2) once you have full access to your ftp creat a folder called omni-bot uner "your server ip" ex "205.234.178.59"
3) put all of omni-bot .51 files in the omni-bot folder so you should have this

yourip/omni-bot/omnibot_et.dll
yourip/omni-bot/qagame_mp_x86.dll
yourip/omni-bot/omnibot_et.pk3
yourip/omni-bot/et
yourip/omni-bot/et/nav/et_custom_wps.zip
yourip/omni-bot/et/nav/et_official_wps.zip
yourip/omni-bot/et/scripts/def_bot.gm
yourip/omni-bot/et/scripts/et_autoexec.gm

4)add the folder jaymod and put all of jaymods stuff in there (note. this should be outside of etmain)
5)in you command line make the change +set fs_game "etmain/jaymod" to +set fs_game "jaymod"
6)add maxbots and minbots in et_autoexec.gm and start your server.

Setting up omni-bot with clanservers
1)download omni-bot .52 (linux) not full installer
2)copy the omni-bot and omnibot folders into the main directory of your ftp where your etmain and jaymod folders are located
3)ask clanservers to install omni-bot (if they say that you need to install it ask them to do +set fs_game omnibot)
4)#3 is just so you can get omni-bot working it probably wont work when they do +set fs_game omnibot so post a support ticket asking for help ex "the mod omni-bot is not working on my server for some reason i have installed it how they asked me to at http://omni-bot.de can i please know why this isnt working"
5)once you have omni-bot installed and working on your server add the jaymod folder to the main directory and ask them to change the command line to +set fs_game jaymod
6) start your server and hopefully it works
clanservers can be a pain so just keep asking them to help you install omni-bot. They will give way eventually. I highly recommend killerpings because 1. they have the same price and same ping and 2. you can add stuff your self and is much easier to manage. There link is http://killerpings.com

if clanservers asks for the downloading place for omni-bot say http://www.omni-bot.de/e107/download.php?view.175
if they ask for instructions download omni-bot from http://www.omni-bot.de/e107/download.php?view.175 and copy and paste the the install.txt
or get it from me here

Installation under Linux
---------------------------------------------------------------

1. Copy all contained folders into your ET directory.

2. Run Omni-bot by appending "+set fs_game omnibot" to the ET
command line.

Requirements
---------------------------------------------------------------

Currently Omni-bot requires glibc-2.2 or newer to be installed
on your system!


Last edited by Snipey on Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 6:17 pm 
Panzer n00b
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 2:33 am
Posts: 67
Location: Germany
Thanks for the tutorial, mate, but I don't get it. :shock: I just installed omnibot, restarted the server and it was running well, did none of the above ... *confused*


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 9:53 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Illinois, USA
im sure theres more ways to install jaymod on a server....i find this the easiest ....basically if ur having trouble installing it...or have never installed it before....this is the tut to look at :D



_________________
ImageImage
Image
[JOT$]Homepage

There are only 10 kinds of people in the world; those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 7:23 pm 
Server n00b

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
well i dont no if a have ftp, i heard about it, i guess u load files onto ur server. where can i find it?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:13 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Illinois, USA
well....i think ur hosting ur server from clanservers.com correct?

you admin or person that bought the server should have a FTP that came with the server

you need him to install the folders on the FTP



_________________
ImageImage
Image
[JOT$]Homepage

There are only 10 kinds of people in the world; those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:56 pm 
Jaymod Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 7:52 pm
Posts: 985
Location: Above the 49th Parallel.
OMG..You don't have FTP Access? No wonder your having so much troubles. I feel your pain.



_________________
Live Jaymod Help: click here (java)
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:42 pm 
Server n00b

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
lol, yea i did, but he took it away from me =(


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 10:50 pm 
Spawn Camper

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:51 am
Posts: 104
so more about this linux install then eh?



_________________
New jaymod server (with omni-bots): 204.13.5.81:27960
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:24 am 
Server n00b

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 8:09 pm
Posts: 7
Snipey can't get the Linux installation to work on ClanServers, but they should work like normal. Just upload all of the files to an omni-bot directory.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 8:56 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Illinois, USA
yea....i kinda left that blank....im trying to figure out the exact way and easiest way to do it.....

plus...somethings going to be changing i believe...as far as making omni--bot easier to install...


ill fix it later



_________________
ImageImage
Image
[JOT$]Homepage

There are only 10 kinds of people in the world; those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 11:16 am 
Spawn Camper

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:51 am
Posts: 104
kool thanx buddy :)



_________________
New jaymod server (with omni-bots): 204.13.5.81:27960
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:02 pm 
Server n00b

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:47 pm
Posts: 3
i have a question about this, i downloaded .51 of omnibot but i am not getting any of those files, or i cant find them. Coudl you explaing a little more about where to find them?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:20 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Illinois, USA
umm

currently jaymod does not support the newer version of omni-bot....to my knowledge

i do know that it has support for omni-bot .31



_________________
ImageImage
Image
[JOT$]Homepage

There are only 10 kinds of people in the world; those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:42 pm 
Server n00b

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:47 pm
Posts: 3
well, do you know if they would have anything on the omni-bot website for it becuase i thought the new .51 supported 1.4 and up...


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 4:23 am 
Spawn Camper

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:51 am
Posts: 104
well,
Ob supports the new version of jaymod BUT jaymod doesnt support the new version of OB.
sound wierd? yeah thats what i thought, but i suppose it makes sense in a way lol.

im trying to get these 2 to work together aswell but i have tried jaymod 14 and 1.5 with OB 5.1 and 0.4 but still nuttin so im gonna try 0.31 and jaymod 1.4 as i know 1.4 was when jaymod started supporting OB so it WILL support OB but whether it will wor or not is anyones guess lol.

Rich



_________________
New jaymod server (with omni-bots): 204.13.5.81:27960
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 9 [ 127 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: