CPU-specialized builds

Discussion Forum for Jaymod
User avatar
V-Dawg
Panzer n00b
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:53 am
Location: Virginia Beach
Contact:

Post by V-Dawg » Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:30 am

i have one on the clanfu website. isnt that enough for you people? WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM ME? ok im done. lets eat.
Image

User avatar
Mr.Mxyzptlk
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:06 pm

Post by Mr.Mxyzptlk » Fri Aug 04, 2006 3:32 am

V-Dawg wrote:Mr.Mxyzptlk your avatar picture creeps me out a bit :( Just gives me a bit of a shiver lookin at it lol
What, you don't like my cigar? :lol:
--Mr.Mxyzptlk

User avatar
V-Dawg
Panzer n00b
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:53 am
Location: Virginia Beach
Contact:

Post by V-Dawg » Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:59 pm

the picture itself just gives me the chills....the guy looks familiar tho...and not from the dark alley behind my house =)
Image

User avatar
SupremeBeing
Server Pro
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:19 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Contact:

Post by SupremeBeing » Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:02 pm

I like the eyebrows and the cigar. Heh.
There are no stupid questions, only stupid people.

arew264
Server n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:16 pm

Post by arew264 » Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:08 pm

Dunno if I'm resurrecting anything, but I would be interested. I am about to have an Intel Pentium 4 with Hyper Threading (on a crap ECS motherboard tho).

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Post by jaybird » Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:57 pm

The optimized binaries are on the download page.

User avatar
Fisch.666
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Fisch.666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 12:26 pm

Hi!

One question to this optimized binaries, hope this wasn't asked before...

Can i use the AthlonXP binaries on my Athlon64 server? Thanks in advance for an reply.

User avatar
Mr.Mxyzptlk
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:06 pm

Post by Mr.Mxyzptlk » Tue Apr 10, 2007 1:15 pm

Fisch.666 wrote:Hi!

One question to this optimized binaries, hope this wasn't asked before...

Can i use the AthlonXP binaries on my Athlon64 server? Thanks in advance for an reply.
Yes, I'm pretty sure Athlon64 is a superset of AthlonXP so you should be ok.
--Mr.Mxyzptlk

User avatar
Fisch.666
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Fisch.666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 2:28 pm

Ok, thanks for your reply. I will try this binaries and give you feedback how they work... :D

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Re: CPU-specialized builds

Post by jaybird » Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:11 am

Just a note...

I've added specialized builds for Athlon64, AMD K10, and Intel Core2.

Dragon
Panzer n00b
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: CPU-specialized builds

Post by Dragon » Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:04 am

What about Core i7?

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Re: CPU-specialized builds

Post by jaybird » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:33 am

My compilers don't have options to build for the newest architectures, at least that I've seen.

Post Reply