bug in 20080125-2.1.8

Anything related to Nightly builds.
ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

bug in 20080125-2.1.8

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:18 pm

if anybody make artillery in allied team it shakes me if iam a axis.
I played as medic. Its not allways.....


And does artillery grenades panzerfaust and mines have more damage?
I cant change damages from weapons right?

If i nade a teamate hes flying in the sky, but if i shoot a teamate hes not moving. (i have ff off)
Is there a command for it?

I have team_maxfieldops set to 3, but sometimes it gives problems if i want spawn as a fieldops i spawn as a soldier.

I have vista on my pc and i have the wlanproblem if you know what i mean. (every minute a second long lag) on 2.0.6 i have a second long lag and on 2.1.7 or 2.1.8 i have 5 seconds long lags or longer.

Ok that is my buglist if something is still fixed i say ops :)

I hope you understand what i had writed
:shock:


edit:

my server is running linux suse 10.1
no bots on server
and i dont know if i have 64 or 32.
jaymodversion 20080125-2.1.8

User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:20 pm

not sure if thats a bug, i get t too.
Image
Image

ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:24 pm

do you mean that with arty and shaking? i have it since i installed this version.

User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:32 pm

some of the previous betas did it too. Yea you shake sometimes when theres arty flying about.
Dunno about the lan thing, havent run winbloze in a couple years.
Image
Image

God
Server Pro
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:10 am

Post by God » Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:43 am

The shaking is from the arty, it's more realistic.

Think about it, if you had some large bomber flying above your road dropping super huge bombs down and letting them explode very rapidly, I believe a large surrounding area will shake.

The weapon damage hasn't changed AFAIK.
» The root of all life's problems is 2.55 :mrgreen:

ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:59 am

no no thats a bug because that have not all players.
Ì explain again if Artillery on allies spawn in Goldrush where tank is starting and iam not at the allies spawn it shakes me i can walk to tankbarierres or to truckbarierres it shakes me and thats not realistic, or it need a command to turn off.

God
Server Pro
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:10 am

Post by God » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:20 am

It's very realistic, the shake fades with distance.

On the flip side of what I said, if you're stood a million miles away you won't feel the shake.
» The root of all life's problems is 2.55 :mrgreen:

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Post by jaybird » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:39 am

This has been like this since the game released several years ago.

ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:38 pm

nono

but maybe 2.55 and jaymod 2.1.8 dont work good
i had 2.0.6 and i played without problems.

This bug is in Goldrush and Battery.

62.75.221.96:27961 2.55patch

go and test self.

Thats really a bug.

God
Server Pro
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:10 am

Post by God » Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:46 pm

You should forget 2.55.

But that's not the point, it's the bloody artillery which was introduced in 2.1.7 (IIRC).
» The root of all life's problems is 2.55 :mrgreen:

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Post by jaybird » Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:57 pm

Perhaps I am not understanding what you guys are saying. Here's my understanding:

Friendly fire is off. I launch artillery. A friendly person walks in on the artillery, and they shake/launch.

If that is right, that's been that way forever.

God
Server Pro
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:10 am

Post by God » Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:01 pm

No, it was definately introduced in 2.1.7, it's not that, it's like the distance that the shake affects people was increased.
» The root of all life's problems is 2.55 :mrgreen:

ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:46 pm

jaybird read all what i typed.

If a Artillery on tankbarrier1 it shakes me but iam not at tankbarrier. or artillery on allies spawn it shakes me..... but iam not at allies spawn. Do you understand me now? My members saying to me stop shaking me but i sayed i dont use command shake..... Some players say it too.

suggestion
Server n00b
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:49 am

Post by suggestion » Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:27 pm

I noticed this "arty thing" also at the goldrush (goldrush-gals version on our server) map.
FF ON on our server
I stay far away from any arty and my monitor is shaking sometimes. First time i tought other admin !shake me with an silent command.

But for me it is not a big problem and our players don't complains.

ETc|***Jay***
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Post by ETc|***Jay*** » Wed Feb 20, 2008 6:57 pm

yeah thas not a big problem but its a bug anyway.

Post Reply