Page 2 of 2

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:41 am
by [FL]Blindman
Wht hes saying is hes nowhere near the arty, and its like someone did !shake. IMHO not a bug, but I do get that occasionally. I didnt really notice it I think til a 218 nightly, none of my players said boo about it though.

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 2:25 am
by riflerat
Hmm we also noticed that shake problem, but it is not so sensitive because game can keep going :)
but here is what I experienced (yes on goldrush and industry2 is more than annoying :( ):

IRL if a heavy weight or e.g. a bomb bangs in the ground it could say 'shake' heavily its close environment.
The level of this 'shake' is higher in the centrum of the bang and it decreases with distance.
Something like this:

Code: Select all

                ##
                ##
               ####
            #########
    ########################
################################
But what we are talking about in the game is a bit strange it is similar to this graph:

Code: Select all

                ##
#               ##             #
##             ####           ##
###         #########        ###
################################
################################
So as you see it got stronger again with distance, and it is true that if arty is going in the tank depot, sometimes it is hard to jump through the first tank barrier because of that shake. I don't know if it is jaymod related only, but it is a fact that I am realized it first with jaymod, as I remember with the first 2.1.8 nightly in last september (or october can't remember)

Anyway, I can live with it :D

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:59 am
by ETc|***Jay***
i wait for fixed Version 8)

and the command !shake jay dont work :)

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 6:56 pm
by LZ!Hammer
Iam also having the problem and its with 2.1.8 not with 2.1.7 When there is arty on goldrush it shakes a players like your use the shake command on them. Its not he same as before at all the distance it shakes the players 5 or 6 times farther away and is just like shake command.

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 4:19 am
by God
It's not a bug. Even if it was, it's a 4 month old bug which would have been fixed by now, but it's not.

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 7:18 pm
by LZ!Hammer
[quote="God"]It's not a bug. Even if it was, it's a 4 month old bug which would have been fixed by now, but it's not.[/quote]
Not sure what you mean not a bug, If its ment to be its alittle much. Just want to let jay no that its a problem with 2.1.8 only 2.1.7 dosen't have it.

Re: bug in 20080125-2.1.8

Posted: Sun May 03, 2009 7:19 pm
by user_z0
*bump

so, are there any news about this. i can tell its really anyoing. today i played at fa server, all went fine, until venice came up. whenever there was arty it shaked me like hell, it is so annoying. and dont call me a whiner, its totally unplayable. i have realized this bug earlier, but since some dont have it, they thought i was some kind of stupid or sth. so i began analyzing it a bit more and came to the conclusion that it is a bug due to the fact that arty affects you different from the same distance, depending on where your position in the map is. speaking of specific maplocations where the arty hits you harder from distance. i thought of maybe my graphics card the reason, i have ati one. jaymod 2.17 works fine, no problems. so if there is anybody of the coders here at jaymod-forum, i would be really interested in what they think this can cause. probably release a new version of jaymod ?

Re: bug in 20080125-2.1.8

Posted: Thu May 07, 2009 4:23 pm
by hellreturn
user_z0 wrote:*bump

so, are there any news about this. i can tell its really anyoing. today i played at fa server, all went fine, until venice came up. whenever there was arty it shaked me like hell, it is so annoying. and dont call me a whiner, its totally unplayable.
I agree with you and it needs to be fixed and only Jaybird can fix it.

Also, !slap has same issue like !splat in 2.1.7

If you don't specify name it slaps all player but it doesn't crash server like in 2.1.7.