Installing Omni-bot with Jaymod

Any questions regarding getting Jaymod running.
User avatar
_InMortal_
Server n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:47 am

Post by _InMortal_ » Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:49 am

Where can i find the libcurl.dll?

User avatar
_InMortal_
Server n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:47 am

Post by _InMortal_ » Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:30 am

What should i do: I do /exec server.cfg command and then when it exec's maprotation.cfg it says Unknown command ''PK''...
So what should i do??
Can someone please help me?!!! Im so worst on this kind of things..

deej
Server n00b
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:04 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by deej » Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:33 am

Well first post more info like your server.cfg & maprotation.cfg, otherwise people can't really tell what the problem is.
reT!reD 0ld Farts - fun clan

Image

User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:18 am

libcurl? Thought that had to do with downloading and stuff?
Image
Image

User avatar
DreaMer
Spawn Camper
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vlissingen, The Netherlands

Post by DreaMer » Sat Sep 16, 2006 10:46 am

_InMortal_ wrote:What should i do: I do /exec server.cfg command and then when it exec's maprotation.cfg it says Unknown command ''PK''...
So what should i do??
Can someone please help me?!!! Im so worst on this kind of things..
Make a new topic and post that map rotation there with the question... This is not the right topic to talk about that...
Any Sacrifices Are Welcome...
Image

User avatar
_InMortal_
Server n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:47 am

Post by _InMortal_ » Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:07 am

[FL]Blindman wrote:libcurl? Thought that had to do with downloading and stuff?
Where can i dowload it?

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Post by jaybird » Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:32 am


User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:23 pm

Not sure why you want it, it can be used in apache websevers to restrict leeching of http dload sites for et, other than that I don't know what else its used for.
Image
Image

User avatar
jaybird
Jaymod Developer
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:27 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Contact:

Post by jaybird » Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:26 pm

It's a required library for ET.

User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:07 am

good to know.
Image
Image

-BH-HaVoK*
Server n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:29 pm

I'm going to shoot myself

Post by -BH-HaVoK* » Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:27 pm

Ok, i've followed the instructions, I think. I downloaded Omni-Bots .52, extracted it. uploaded the "omni-bot" folder to my root directory. Now I've got nothing, not /rcon password bot help or addbot, nothing. I've gone in and changed the et_autoexec to set min/max bots, still nothing. It just says it can't find the omnibot_et.so file in a whole slew of directories...
This is the error message I get in console
Please help

User avatar
SupremeBeing
Server Pro
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:19 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Contact:

Post by SupremeBeing » Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:21 pm

Reinstall. You didn't put the right files in the right places apparently.
There are no stupid questions, only stupid people.

-BH-HaVoK*
Server n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:29 pm

Post by -BH-HaVoK* » Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:08 am

I've tried everywhere, i'm about to give up, btw supreme, this is skunk

User avatar
SupremeBeing
Server Pro
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:19 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Contact:

Post by SupremeBeing » Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:17 am

Oh hey whatsup =)

can you get us a screenshot of your directory structure?
There are no stupid questions, only stupid people.

User avatar
[FL]Blindman
Server Pro
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: Champlain Valley

Post by [FL]Blindman » Sun Oct 15, 2006 3:42 am

omnibot needs to be installed where-you-installed-et, installing it in root will cause problems.
ex-
you install et in /usr/local/games/enemy-territory, thats where you install omnibot.
Image
Image

Post Reply