Page 1 of 1

i need help quiqly. level help

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:58 am
by komu172
okay i have problem.. i have jaymod 2.1.7 and i dont use shrubbot. i use level file. the problem is that when i type levels and all in the level file, in game there is no levels... (srry for bad english) please help quick!

Re: i need help quiqly. level help

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:16 pm
by komu172
oh yeah and when i try to do /rcon setlevel pepe 6 it says ''you are not authorised to use silent commands''
or something like that.
please reply soon

Re: i need help quiqly. level help

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:01 am
by petbark
The level file needs to be as a data base (DB)

To set levels you either need to use rcon
/rcon {rcon password} !setlevel {player name/slot number} {level}

or if your level is able to setlevels then the same as above but without rcon stuff.

the data base file needs to look something like this

level = 0
name = default
namex = default
greetingtext = [player] ^1is new to the server say hello to him!!!
greetingaudio =
acl = +C/listplayers +C/resetmyxp

###############################################################################

level = 1
name = [Friend]
namex = ^p[^1Friend^p]
greetingtext = [player] ^1A Friend Of The Clan has entered the game!!
greetingaudio =
acl = +C/listplayers +C/resetmyxp

###############################################################################

level = 2
name = [Supporter]
namex = ^p[^1Supporter^p]
greetingtext = [player] ^1A Clan Supporter has entered the game!!
greetingaudio =
acl = +B/censorImmunity +B/voteImmunity +C/listplayers +C/resetmyxp


acl is where you set the level abilities which you should be able to google.

Make sure it is saved in the server jaymod folder as level.db

That should work.