Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Any questions regarding getting Jaymod running.
Post Reply
TitaN655
Server n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:51 am

Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by TitaN655 » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:38 am

Hello,

I have come asking for support regarding a particularly annoying error that I am receiving constantly since upgrading to Jaymod 2.2.0. When I look at the log, the line that catches my eye is "Received signal 11, exiting...". This 'error' appeares every time I try to start the server, just after Omnibot loads. Everything has worked fine before when the server was running Jaymod 20080125-1.2.8. My system is Linux CentOS 6.2, I use version 2.60b of ET, and to manage my servers (stop, start, etc.) I use Open Game Panel. I don't think that using the Open game panel has anything to do with this error as it is working fine with my other servers, and i've tried starting the server via SSH connection with the following line:
./etded.x86 +set net_ip 184.105.253.46 +set net_port 27960 +set fs_game jaymod +set fs_homepath /home/games/et/et +set omnibot_path /home/games/et/et/omni-bot +set omnibot_enable 1 +exec server.cfg +set ttycon 0
Open Game Panel also uses this command line to start. Any help is appreciated.

With regards,
TitaN655

Ligustah
Panzer n00b
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 9:03 am

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by Ligustah » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:13 pm

Signal 11 is segmentation fault, which means a plain old crash.
I suppose in your case, you forgot to update your omni bot files.

Jaymod 2.2.0 requires an updated version of omni bots.

TitaN655
Server n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:51 am

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by TitaN655 » Sun Nov 18, 2012 9:13 am

The omni-bot Version I am using is 0.81 which as far as I know is compatible with Jaymod 2.2.0. Still receiving this same error, any ideas?

petbark
Server n00b
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by petbark » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:11 pm

I would suggest that you reinstall jaymod in case a file got missed and you have a non compatible file on server.
Image

TitaN655
Server n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:51 am

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by TitaN655 » Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:34 pm

Reinstalled it - No Help.
Something that might help, the whole directory of /jaymod

Code: Select all

doc/jaymod.pdf
linux/convert_shrub
linux/serverctl
mapscripts/*
censor.db
cgame.mp.i386.so
jaymod-2.2.0.pk3
level.db
qagame.mp.i386.so
README.txt
server.cfg
ui.mp.i386.so
user.db
xpbackup.dat
jaymod.cfg is not there because it is used in server.cfg
Here is the log I get when starting the server from Open Game Panel:

Code: Select all

gamedate: Apr 25 2011
Reading: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/level.db, 25 levels (3ms)
Reading: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/user.db, 7616 users (406ms)
-------
------- WARNING: unable to open /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/map.db .
------- Please verify file is available for access.
-------
Reading from /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/censor.db ...
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \omnibot_playing\0\voteFlags\0\g_balancedteams\0\g_bluelimbotime\30000\g_redlimbotime\30000\gamename\jaymod\mod_version\2.2.0\mod_url\http://jaymod.clanfu.org\mod_binary\linux-release\sv_cpu\AMD Opteron(TM) Processor 6274 \g_heavyWeaponRestriction\100\.ADMIN\#ET|TitaN|\.SITE\www.etclan.net\.CLAN\^0#^1ET^7ernal^0|^7Clan\g_gametype\4\g_antilag\1\g_voteFlags\0\g_alliedmaxlives\0\g_axismaxlives\0\g_minGameClients\8\g_needpass\0\g_maxlives\0\g_friendlyFire\0\sv_allowAnonymous\0\sv_floodProtect\1\sv_maxPing\0\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRate\32000\sv_minguidage\0\sv_punkbuster\0\sv_hostname\^3~~~~#ET| ^lTEST SERVER^3*\sv_privateClients\0\mapname\oasis\protocol\84\timelimit\0\version\ET 2.60b linux-i386 May  8 2006\omnibot_enable\1\sv_maxclients\5
ServerTime: 20121122232857 23:28:57 (22 Nov 2012)
Gametype changed, clearing session data.
Enable spawning!
Disable spawning!
0 teams with 0 entities
-----------------------------------
Setting MOTD...
OMNIBOT: loader version 0.66
OMNIBOT: search path:
/home/games/et/ett/omni-bot
/home//omni-bot

OMNIBOT: load '/home/games/et/ett/omni-bot/omnibot_et.so': success
OMNIBOT: address-lookup: success
OMNIBOT: pfnGetBotFuncs: success
^2ET Script Executed 
^2Loaded Waypoints.
^2Bot Initialized in 0.11 seconds.
OMNIBOT: initialization: success
broadcast: print "Server: timelimit changed to 30\n"
^3Weapons Table Updated
broadcast: print "Server: g_needpass changed to 1\n"
broadcast: print "Server: g_balancedteams changed to 1\n"
Setting Allied autospawn to Allied Camp
Setting Axis autospawn to Old City
^1Warning: setstate called and no entities found
^2142 Goals Loaded, 22 Goals Deferred, 0 Goals could not load. elapsed time: 0.22 seconds
-----------------------------------
execing server.cfg
execing campaigncycle.cfg
^2
^2-- Script System Info --
^2Current Memory Usage 1.5844 MB
^2Soft Memory Usage 1.6 MB
^2Hard Memory Limit 2 MB
^2System Memory Usage 1.69082 MB
^2Full Collects 1
^2Inc Collects 0
^2GC Warnings 0
^2Threads: 1, 0 Running, 0 Blocked, 1 Sleeping
==== ShutdownGame ====
ShutdownGame:
------------------------------------------------------------
Writing: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/level.db, 25 levels (1ms)
Writing: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/user.db, 7616 users (61ms)
Writing: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/map.db, 1 maps (0ms)
------ Server Initialization ------
Server: oasis
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/games/et/ett/jaymod/jaymod-2.2.0.pk3 (253 files)
/home/games/et/ett/jaymod
/home/games/et/ett/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
/home/games/et/ett/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
/home/games/et/ett/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
/home/games/et/ett/etmain

----------------------
12030 files in pk3 files
Sys_LoadDll(/home/games/et/ett/jaymod/qagame.mp.i386.so)... ok
Sys_LoadDll(qagame) found **vmMain** at  0xafa0dc00  
Sys_LoadDll(qagame) succeeded!
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: jaymod
gamedate: Apr 25 2011
Reading: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/level.db, 25 levels (4ms)
Reading: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/user.db, 7616 users (404ms)
Reading: /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/map.db, 1 maps (0ms)
Reading from /home/games/et/ett/jaymod/censor.db ...
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \omnibot_playing\-1\voteFlags\47551\g_balancedteams\1\g_bluelimbotime\5000\g_redlimbotime\5000\gamename\jaymod\mod_version\2.2.0\mod_url\http://jaymod.clanfu.org\mod_binary\linux-release\sv_uptime\00d00h00m\sv_cpu\AMD Opteron(TM) Processor 6274 \g_heavyWeaponRestriction\100\.ADMIN\#ET|TitaN|\.SITE\www.etclan.net\.CLAN\^0#^1ET^7ernal^0|^7Clan\g_gametype\4\g_antilag\1\g_voteFlags\0\g_alliedmaxlives\0\g_axismaxlives\0\g_minGameClients\8\g_needpass\1\g_maxlives\0\g_friendlyFire\0\sv_allowAnonymous\0\sv_floodProtect\1\sv_maxPing\0\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRate\32000\sv_minguidage\0\sv_punkbuster\0\sv_hostname\^3~~~~#ET| ^lTEST SERVER^3*\sv_privateClients\0\mapname\oasis\protocol\84\timelimit\30\version\ET 2.60b linux-i386 May  8 2006\omnibot_enable\1\sv_maxclients\5
ServerTime: 20121122232858 23:28:58 (22 Nov 2012)
Enable spawning!
Disable spawning!
0 teams with 0 entities
-----------------------------------
Setting MOTD...
OMNIBOT: loader version 0.66
OMNIBOT: search path:
/home/games/et/ett/omni-bot
/home//omni-bot

OMNIBOT: load '/home/games/et/ett/omni-bot/omnibot_et.so': success
OMNIBOT: address-lookup: success
OMNIBOT: pfnGetBotFuncs: success
^2ET Script Executed 
^2Loaded Waypoints.
^2Bot Initialized in 0.10 seconds.
Received signal 11, exiting...

panthro
Server n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:07 pm

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by panthro » Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:41 pm

make sure to go up a map, it was not corrupted
Image

phantasm
Server n00b
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:16 pm

Re: Jaymod 2.2.0 Upgrade - Signal 11

Post by phantasm » Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:16 pm

I have seen this exact same error many times as well on a linux server I had rented running jaymod-2.2.0 on ubuntu (yeah, I know, ubuntu).

Everything was set up normally, the whole directory was actually copied from a working server so I knew it was running properly. I never found a solution though. I switched it back to 2.1.7 and it was fine. Eventually I switched it to debian and 2.2.0 worked again.

Linux gives me a headache lol.

Just letting any readers know the problem is real.

Post Reply